CHECK OUT OUR NEW ARRIVALS!
CHECK OUT OUR NEW ARRIVALS!
Cart 0
Stargazer by Laurie Petrou

Stargazer by Laurie Petrou

Regular price ₱999.00 ₱0.00 Unit price per
IT'S A FINE LINE BETWEEN ADMIRATION AND ENVY.

Diana Martin has lived her life in the shadow of her sadistic older brother. She quietly watches the family next door, enthralled by celebrity fashion designer Marianne Taylor and her feted daughter, Aurelle.

She wishes she were a 'Taylor girl'.

By the summer of 1995, the two girls are at university together, bonded by a mutual desire to escape their wealthy families and personal tragedies and forge new identities.

They are closer than lovers, intoxicated by their own bond, falling into the hedonistic seduction of the woods and the water at a remote university that is more summer camp than campus.

But when burgeoning artist Diana has a chance at fame, cracks start to appear in their friendship. To what lengths is Diana willing to go to secure her own stardom?

REVIEWS

"A sinuous, captivating exploration of the mysterious depths of female friendship that had me hooked from its first pages. The vivid, finely wrought setting - a prestigious, remote college campus - was a delicious reminder of another favourite novel, Donna Tartt's The Secret History. Petrou's dreamlike, note-perfect prose simmers toward a shattering conclusion. This unforgettable novel from a truly talented novelist is perfect for fans of Celeste Ng." -Marissa Stapley, bestselling author of The Last Resort

"Laurie Petrou has crafted a chilling look at the fine line between love and obsession, longing and desperation, ambition and mania. It's a look at the cusp of adulthood, when all things - beautiful and terrible - are possible. These women will haunt you." -Gin Phillips, author of The Well and The Mine

"An outstanding book with some of the most beautiful lines I've ever read." -Samantha M. Bailey, USA Today 

PRODUCT DETAILS
Paperback
Publisher: Verve Books
ISBN: 978-0857308221
Pages: 320