CHECK OUT OUR NEW ARRIVALS!
CHECK OUT OUR NEW ARRIVALS!
Cart 0
A Study in Charlotte by Brittany Cavallaro

A Study in Charlotte by Brittany Cavallaro

Regular price ₱688.00 ₱0.00 Unit price per

The first book in a witty, suspenseful new series about a brilliant new crime-solving duo: the teen descendants of Sherlock Holmes and John Watson. This clever page-turner will appeal to fans of Maureen Johnson and Ally Carter.

Jamie Watson has always been intrigued by Charlotte Holmes; after all, their great-great-great-grandfathers are one of the most infamous pairs in history. But the Holmes family has always been odd, and Charlotte is no exception. She's inherited Sherlock's volatility and some of his vices--and when Jamie and Charlotte end up at the same Connecticut boarding school, Charlotte makes it clear she's not looking for friends.

But when a student they both have a history with dies under suspicious circumstances, ripped straight from the most terrifying of the Sherlock Holmes stories, Jamie can no longer afford to keep his distance. Danger is mounting and nowhere is safe--and the only people they can trust are each other.

REVIEWS

"Cavallaro's crackling dialogue, well-drawn characters, and complicated relationships make this feel like a seamless and sharp renewal of Doyle's series. An explosive mystery featuring a dynamic duo."-Kirkus Reviews

"Debut author Cavallaro brings Arthur Conan Doyle's sleuths (or their distant relatives, anyway) into the 21st century, casting Holmes as a brilliant young woman and Watson, who narrates, as her admirer and accomplice...An involving murder mystery, and a promising start to a planned trilogy."-Publishers Weekly

"Fans of television's Elementary and Sherlock will avidly devour this book...a joyous excuse to watch one of the literary world's most beloved pairings come together."-Booklist

"A thrilling twist on a classic. Readers will be pulled in by both the riveting mystery and Charlotte Holmes, a brilliant heroine with secrets of her own."-Maureen Johnson, New York Times bestselling author 

PRODUCT DETAILS
Paperback
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
ISBN: 978-0062398918
Pages: 352
Ages: 14 to 17 years