CHECK OUT OUR NEW ARRIVALS!
CHECK OUT OUR NEW ARRIVALS!
Cart 0
A Far Wilder Magic by Allison Saft

A Far Wilder Magic by Allison Saft

Regular price ₱920.00 ₱0.00 Unit price per
A MAGICAL SECRET. A MYTHICAL HUNT. AND A LOVE THAT COULD RISK EVERYTHING.

In the dark, gothic town of Wickdon, Maggie Welty lives in an old creaking manor. Maggie's mother is an alchemist who has recently left town, leaving Maggie with just her bloodhound for company. But when Maggie spots a legendary ancient fox-creature on her porch, her fate is changed forever. Whoever tracks down and kills the hala in the Halfmoon Hunt will earn fame and riches - and if Maggie wins the hunt, she knows her mother will want to celebrate her. This is her chance to bring her home.

But the rules state that only teams of two can join the hunt, and while Maggie is known as the best sharpshooter in town, she needs an alchemist.

Enter Wes Winters. He isn't an alchemist ... yet. Fired from every apprenticeship he's landed, this is his last chance.

Maggie and Wes make an unlikely team - a charismatic but troubled boy, and a girl who has endured life on the outskirts of a town that never welcomed her. But as the hunt takes over, the pair are drawn together as they uncover a darker magic that may put everything they hold dear in peril...

REVIEWS

“[A] book that will strike a chord with younger fans of aesthetics like dark academia and dark naturalism. This novel filled my mind with images of foggy forests, decrepit Victorian mansions and luminant silver cryptids.... There’s something in this novel for everyone, a must-read for fans of gothic literature, natural fantasy and YA fantasy alike.” ―BookTrib

“A consuming character-driven read, A Far Wilder Magic is an enchanting YA fantasy romance about family, finding yourself, and falling in love. Highly recommend for fans of Cold the Night, Fast the Wolves and The White Stag.” ―YA Books Central

"Saft skillfully engineers an odd pair that are forced to work together. This standalone will definitely hook readers who like a little enemies-to-friends in their romances." ―Booklist

"This atmospheric, emotionally driven story focuses on the slow-burn romance between two outcasts who yearn to belong and who face discrimination for their cultural and religious backgrounds. Deeply romantic and utterly magical." ―Kirkus

PRODUCT DETAILS
Paperback
Publisher: Orion Children's Books
ISBN: 978-1788167222
Pages: 384
Ages: 12 to 15 and above